Ice Cream with Whipped Cream

The girl behind the counter at Baskin Robbins asked “You want whipping cream on top right?” To which I responded, “Hell Yeah.”

I haven’t written in awhile and am going to try to do it more often. It’s a way to regulate the spleen, and it also makes all the rooms upstairs a little less cluttered and confusing. One of the reasons I haven’t written is because I started writing a novel, which at first was just going to be a short story and then got out of control. I also picked the absolute worst time to start writing my first novel, but when my son Jackson was first born there were a lot of late nights and feedings where I had nothing to do but think. So, I started thinking about stories and then one thing led to another. I’ll tell you more about that later.

I can’t remember where I left off and how many things have happened since last I wrote, but I imagine it’s too much stuff to write about in one post and will have to let it creep out here and there. It’s like trying to remember your childhood in one sitting, which for me is always impossible. And then when you’re least expecting it, thought and blurry moments in the past just rush to the surface like mysteries from the void…

PS I don’t really know why I started this blog with the ice cream bit.

Standard

Leave a comment